Sunday’s Word -01Apr12

Kurnell sandstone cliffs, view towards Pacific...

As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the LORD is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him. For who is God save the LORD? Or who is a rock save our God? It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect. He maketh my feet like hinds’ feet, and setteth me upon my high places. He teacheth my hands to war, so that a bow of steel is broken by mine arms. Thou hast also given me the shield of thy salvation: and thy right hand hath holden me up, and thy gentleness hath made me great. Thou hast enlarged my steps under me, that my feet did not slip.

Psalms 18: 30-36

4 thoughts on “Sunday’s Word -01Apr12

  1. Thank you. I really needed this.

    I don’t usually comment on these weekly Bible passages you post, but I find them a real blessing. I get your posts by email and when it’s one of these, I leave the email open and keep sneaking another look at it now and again throughout the afternoon. It really helps.

    • Oh, thank you so much for your encouragement, Meirav! What a blessing!

      It really is the Lord picking out the scriptures and writing the blogs during the week. I really can’t do it. But the Lord has led me to this place, of writing a blog. I put writing away years ago as the course of my life traveled. Right now, I dont know the exact direction I’m going, I’m simply following the Cloud by day and the Fire by night.

      Psalms 18 is one of my favorites! I pray blessings on you and your family!

Comments are closed.